The Irvington Woods Committee
(IWC) was established in 2011 by the Village of Irvington to help the Recreation and Parks Advisory Committee (RPAC) oversee the operations of the O’Hara Nature Center, the Peter Oley Trailway System and the lands adjacent to the Irvington Reservoir. Generally, the committee works to develop policies and organize volunteer efforts to maintain and improve these scenic resources. In particular, the committee is charged with: 1) promoting the community’s enjoyment and exploration of the Irvington Woods; 2) educating and involving the community in developing an appreciation and understanding of our unique local ecosystem; and 3) demonstrating and encouraging sustainability concepts and practices that will inspire all of us to live in balance with the natural systems upon which all life depends.

Committee Members:

 Nicola Coddington

Rocco Rasulo

David Zwiebel

Heather Bancroft

Marc Barrachin

Dana Sabatino

Liesbeth Severiens Parke

Eric Fensterstock



 Katherine Cain

Kimberly Mishkin

Leslie Seery

Terry Tousey

Peggy O’Hara

Jane Berger

Ann Jaffe-Holmes

Zoe Hamilton-vom Baur